Inquire icon Inquire
Visit icon Visit
Apply icon Apply
Donate icon Donate
Skip to main content

Governing Board

Governing Board

As an independent school, Beauvoir is a part of the Protestant Episcopal Cathedral Foundation (PECF). Beauvoir is organized as a not-for-profit institution and governed by a volunteer Governing Board.

The Governing Board is composed of parents, alumni, educators, and community leaders. Board terms are three years, with the option to renew.

Each January, the Governance Committee begins a process to bring new members to the Board for the upcoming school year. Beauvoir’s Head of School and the Episcopal Bishop of Washington, DC, are permanent members of Beauvoir’s Board.

Governing Board Members

Leadership Members

The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde
Bishop of Washington

Mrs. Cindi Gibbs-Wilborn
Head of School

Mr. Kelvin Coleman

Mrs. Dace Martinez

Mr. Fred Underwood

Other Members

Mr. John Ackerly
Mrs. Thayer Baine
Mr. William A. Burck
Mr. Chris Calsyn
Ms. Monica Davy
Ms. Nichole Francis Reynolds
Ms. Nicole Maaia
Mr. Manan Mahadevia
Mrs. Kris McBrady
Mr. Noah Mehrkam
Ms. Fernanda Montaño
Mr. Jeremiah Norton
Dr. Natalie Pica Friend
Mr. Ari Redbord
Ms. Catherine Hunt Ryan
Ms. Ashley McDowell Taylor
Mrs. Kate Tyrrell
Mr. William Washington III

Take the Next Step