This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
A Coeducational School | Pre-Kindergarten to Third Grade

Governing Board

As an independent school, Beauvoir is a part of the Protestant Episcopal Cathedral Foundation (PECF). Beauvoir is organized as a not-for-profit institution and governed by a volunteer Governing Board. 

The Governing Board is comprised of parents, alumni, educators, and community leaders. Board terms are three years, with the option to renew. Each January, the Governance Committee begins a process to bring new members to the Board for the upcoming school year. Beauvoir’s Head of School and the Episcopal Bishop of Washington, DC, are permanent members of Beauvoir’s Board. 

Governing Board Members

The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde
Bishop of Washington
Mrs. Cindi Gibbs-Wilborn
Head of School

Mr. William Kappaz
Mr. Michael Rankin

Mrs. Alice Leiter
Mr. Cedric Bobo
Mr. William A. Burck*
Mr. Mukang Cho
Mr. Kelvin Coleman
Ms. Courteney Coyne**
Ms. Pyper Davis
Ms. Nichole Francis Reynolds*
Ms. Jane E. Genster*
Ms. Cara Hur***
Mrs. Tamika Smith Jackson
Mr. Scott Jaeckel
Mrs. Cathie Martin
Ms. Kris McBrady
Ms. Fernanda Montano
Mr. Hayes Smith
Ms. Mallory Stewart
Mr. Fred Underwood
*New Trustees
**New Faculty Representative
***New Parents Association President Representative
3500 Woodley Road, NW
Washington, DC 20016
Tel: (202) 537-6485
Fax: (202) 537-6512

Our Mission

At Beauvoir, the National Cathedral Elementary School, we provide an extraordinary early childhood education in a diverse community that values every individual. Beauvoir’s program encourages creative, courageous learners and builds an enduring foundation for a lifelong spirit of inquiry and joy in learning.
© 2019 - Beauvoir, the National Cathedral Elementary School